The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 22, 2004, 12:03pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Camron,
In defining a foul, the rule JR cites states specifically that extending the arms "other than vertically" is a foul if it results in contact that hinders the normal movement of an opponent. It further states that this restriction includes rebounding. I really don't see why there is so much confusion on this.
I agree with Kelvin that perhaps this could be cleaned up a bit, but it still seems pretty straight forward to me. Contact (other than fighting, Lotto) cannot be penalized on the player who owns the air space in which it happens. If he's not completely vertical, then we're talking about international air space and verticality privileges no longer apply.

[Edited by Snaqwells on Jun 22nd, 2004 at 01:12 PM]
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1