The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 21, 2004, 10:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
JR,
In your opinion, if the defender has a LGP with his hands at his side, and an offensive player is making a try that extends their arms over the defender, can the defender then raise his arms within his verticality to contact the offensive players arms? The timing is such that the defensive player raising their arms is subsequent to the offensive player's arm being within the defensive players verticality.

IMO - I have no foul if the defensive player's hands are vertical before the offensive player puts his hands or arms within the defensive player's vertical space, but am not sure in the scenario I just described.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1