The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 1999, 08:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 27
Thumbs down

I need a little reassurance. In a game I worked last night I called an out of bounds in favor of Team A. Player B1 stepped up for throw in and I handed the ball to B1 (must have fallen asleep). B1 threw in to B2 and Team B made bucket. At next dead ball A coach protested. I acknowledged mistake and conferred with Referee who said take points from Team B and give ball to Team A for throw in again. When I got home I checked rules and this kind of error is not mentioned as correctible. Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1