The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 1999, 09:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to corrinne
Cool

Dennis, you did exactly what you were suppose to according to NCAA rules. A correctable error IS erroneously counting or canceling a score. Counting a basket made by a team who should not have been awarded the ball would fall into this category, in my opinion. Also, according to the rules, the error must be recongnized by an official before the first dead ball becomes live (you did), in addition, play resumes from the point at which it was interrupted to correct the error (you did). Nice job!, Corrinne
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1