The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 25, 2004, 11:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 377
Coach, if Team B has committed 10 fouls and B1 then fouls A1 while shooting and the ball goes in, A1 doesn't get to shoot the free throw for continuation, then the 2 for the double bonus.

Advice from a trusted official: One foul can only be penalized one time.

Similar situation. What if a B1 intentionally fouls A1 during a shot, and the shot falls. Does A1 get a) just 1 shot for the continuation, b) 2 for the intentional, or c) 3 for both?

Answer: B, an intentional foul is awarded 2 shots and the ball. Any continuation or bonus free throws are overridden by the nature of the intentional call.

Someone let me know if I'm wrong.



[Edited by lrpalmer3 on May 25th, 2004 at 02:59 PM]
__________________
Luther
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1