The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 25, 2004, 12:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by tjchamp
A1 receives inbounds pass, then turns on his pivot foot to face upcourt. Jumps to make a pass when he realizes the intened recipient is not where he thought he would be. On the way down he throws the ball to the floor to start a dribble, then dribbles again. We call traveling as under 4.43.3c. After the game another official tells us this is not traveling. Am I misinterpreting this rule?
And the reason this happened is because that other official doesn't know the rules.
It always puzzles me that people come up and tell you stuff like that when they are clearly wrong.
What is the thought process that these people have? They don't know the rules, they know that they don't know the rules, but they insist on telling other people that they got the call incorrect anyway.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1