The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 09, 2001, 06:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
What reference can you provide that says B can move under airborne A after A has left the ground and draw a foul on A? Is there a special rebounding rule that allows B to do things that under any other situation are illegal? Is there an advantage given to B because B didn't try to establish legal guarding position, when clearly in any situation where B is attempting to establish a guarding position B cannot move under an already airborne A?

If you want a layman's term for it, rather than over the back, I see this as B undercutting A. If there is a concept in anyone's head about over the back, it applies to B already being in postion and A violating B's vertical plane AND making illegal contact (technically a push). When B moved under airborne A, B lost any right to the principle of verticality. Any contact is the fault of B, unless I am missing something in the rules here.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1