The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2001, 08:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by mlancast
After A2 leaves the floor (Just beyond the charity stripe), B1 takes a couple of steps backwards to get into position to rebound. This causes A2 to make contact with B1 as he attempts the dunk (which is missed -due to the contact?)
This is a clear block. A2 jumped, B1 moved backwards. Legal guarding position was not established before A1 left floor. 4-23-5d. There is no requirement that A2 be an airborne shooter - 4-23-5 applies to guarding a moving opponent without the ball and d says that position must be established before opponent leaves the floor. This seems like a no brainer to me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1