The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Apr 15, 2004, 10:49pm
Official Forum Member

I'm an intramural basketball referee here at my college and after reading this board for sometime I've decided to finally become a member. I've learned alot from reading the situations here, as well as had a few laughs from some of them. Thought I'd post a situation I had this past season as my first post:

I was at lead in a two man system during a playoff game and team A was on defense was in a 2-3 zone. I see the player, A1, on the far left go off towards his side line. I continue watching the court and I hear A1 talking to his teammate on the sidelines. I hear "Go in for me" then "Oh I was playing down there." I then see a new player come off the sideline and onto the court, taking A1's place in the zone. It took me sec to process what happened (due to disblief) then I called a Tech on team A for illegal substitution. As I explained the technical foul to team A they said that they didn't know how to sub in to the game!
Old Thu Apr 15, 2004, 11:03pm
In Memoriam

Quote:
Originally posted by CaptStevenM
I'm an intramural basketball referee here at my college and after reading this board for sometime I've decided to finally become a member. I've learned alot from reading the situations here, as well as had a few laughs from some of them. Thought I'd post a situation I had this past season as my first post: