The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 25, 2000, 06:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 7
In 30 years of officiating basketball I have never seen the following situation: Boy's varsity & 3 person crew. In a trasition brekaway, A20 drives to the basket on the Lead-Trail side of the floor. There is a massive collision with defender B15 as A20 is in the air laying the ball in the basket. Lead had a block and Trail had a chanrge. After consultation, the two officials involved come out with a double foul and wipe off the basket. Can there be a double foul in this situation? How can there be a charge when there was a block? How can there be a block when there was a charge?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1