The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 22, 2000, 12:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Rusty Gilbert
In all 3 (NCAA men/women and NFHS) it is handled the same. A23 may do any of the following while in the situation described above: call timeout or pass or shoot the ball or start a dribble; once he starts a dribble he may then stand (the original dribble and player control ended when B34 batted the ball: NFHS 4-12-1 and 4-15-4d; NCAA 4-13-1 and 4-18-4c).

A23 may not: stand or sit or roll over (without beginning a dribble: NFHS 4-43-5b and NCAA BR-73 A.R. 35). Each of these actions would constitute a traveling violation.

Nicely stated Rusty.

Which knee is the pivot?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1