The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 15, 2004, 07:05pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by GregAlan
[B Ball was being through in from out of bounds sideline frontcourt by Team A. Player A-1 from out of bounds, thinking her teammate A-2 is going to backcourt, throws a high pass, almost out of reach of Player A-2, who decides to stay in her frontcourt. The ball is sailing high over Player A-2, but she manages to just tip it before it goes into the backcourt. Player A-2 goes back into her backcourt, grabs the ball, my partner blows the whistle and signals over and back. I disagreed with her, saying that Team A didn't have control of the ball, one of the conditions for an over-and-back call.

Interpretation please? Isn't it 1) who had control before the ball goes into the backcourt, and 2) who last touched the ball?

[/B]
On a throw-in, it doesn't matter who touched the ball last in the frontcourt, as long as no player established control before the ball went into the backcourt. No violation. Case book play 4.12.6Sit(b).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1