![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Good try though. [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Mar 16th, 2004 at 01:53 PM] [/B][/QUOTE] You combined two portions of my post that were intended to be separate. I broke it apart for you. I was only pointing out to you that there could be a DEAD ball foul AFTER TIME EXPIRES in a quarter and the restriction to not carry part of the penalty over to the next quarter would still apply. You left that case out of your original post, in which you were stating when the restriction applied. You wrote: "According to rule 5-6-3, the restriction mentioned by Nevada above that "no part of a penalty carries over from one quarter to the next" ONLY applies to fouls that occur before the timer can stop the clock and the period ends, or fouls that occur after time expires but the ball is still alive." If we followed this then the officials would also award possession to the team offended by the T. That is not what is done. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|