The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 11, 2004, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by just another ref
Quote:
Originally posted by xxssmen
It seem that am getting different answer here, am still confuseed whether its legal or not, I understand the fumble rule but still am lost situation #1.

Let me try to make it more simple, Player A1 drible down the court does a 2 hand chest pass to player A2 but instead it hit an official and comes back to player A1, so can player A1 recover the ball before it is touch by another player.
No, this would be a double dribble. casebook 4.15.4 Sit. C
Thanks for clarifying, JAR, and for the good explanation Nevada. Now I'd like to change the situation again and ask another question. Start wit hthe scenario that xxxssmen gave, but after it bounces off the ref, say that it touches A1's leg, or body. Is that also a double dribble? Is it nothing?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1