The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 01, 2004, 12:01pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by MisterV


On a jump ball, either of the jumpers may control the tip in the circle IF the ball has hit the ground, or another player, first.


I have a co-worker who is a HS official who disagreed with the first statement. Could you give me exact rule and casebook numbers please?
Coach, One-Whistle cited the rule for you above, and also copied it out of the book as well- i.e. Rule 6-4-7.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1