The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 26, 2004, 12:19pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by rcwilco
Mick,
I should have been more detailed. A1 may pick the ball up, i.e. recover the ball, but cannot dribble again after an interrupted dribble.. However, he could still shoot the ball. Sorry for the confusion.
Why can't A1 dribble again after the interrupted dribble? It's perfectly legal as long as A1 didn't end the dribble by letting the ball come to rest, or touch it with both hands at the same time. See casebook play 4.15.4SitD(b).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1