![]() |
|
|||
Coming out of a TO, A1 is inbounding under B's basket. A1 inbounds to A2 who just subbed into the game. Confused, A2 shoots an uncontested layup at B's basket and it goes in. Score 2 points for B. Now it should be A's ball to inbound. However, since A just shot, B1 grabs the ball and inbounds it to B2. B1 takes off down the court the wrong way, but B2 knows what's going on and shoots an uncontested layup and it goes in. Neither officical whistled the play dead when B1 grabbed the ball. Other than a mess, what do you have?
Mregor
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies... Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs. |
|
|||
Tony,
Do you have a rule reference? I agree the T is definitely hard to justify. It penalizes them worse than the team that strated the whole mess. My books are at the office. Mregor
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies... Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I remember a thread very similar to this one a couple of months back. I think that the final consensus was that you count the first wrong basket, then as the other team notices, you are trying to get there attention, but didn't blow your whistle in time to stop the next basket. Since you noticed the confusion around the same time as B2 notices, you can correct it. Ball in B's basket=A's ball, time back on, go from there!
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|