The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 18, 2004, 07:30pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by icallfouls
[B
Play: On a fastbreak, player A1 is in the lane and has started to elevate. Player B1 hits A1, TWEET, the ball comes loose as a result. A1 regains possession of the ball while still going up, shoots and buries the shot.

[/B]
The shot ended when the ball came loose right after the contactby B1- because that shot didn't have a chance to go in. A1 regained possession of a dead ball. Play's over. Second shot doesn't count because it isn't a try. A1 gets 2 FT's.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1