![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Are you talking about the original play, where the touching of the backboard was unintentional? If you are, then the rule is quite specific (see the COMMENT in the Casebook Play that I referenced), this is nothing and therefore not a technical foul. While the ball in the Casebook play went through the basket and the ball in the play in this thread did not, the point that the Casebook Play COMMENT is saying is if the contact with the backboard is not intentional then there is no infraction of the rules. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|