The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 13, 2004, 10:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Question

I had a sitch last night during a JV Boys game that I think had a thread before but I'm not sure. Anyway, B1 attempts a shot from inside the paint. Misses and during the rebound attempt B2 pushes B1 into A1 who has inside position for the rebound. I called a push on B2 and we went to the other end to shot one-and-one. My question is.. can a player be callled for a foul against his own player? Should I have called the foul on B1 since it was B1 that displaced A1? My Partner and I talked about this call at halftime and he wasn't sure who the foul should have been called on either. As I reported the foul B Coach asked why the foul was called on B2 when B1 was the player that displaced A1. Opinions please.


Just trying to get better.....one whistle at a time.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1