The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 04:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,197
Re: Sorry, my post was poorly worded

Quote:
Originally posted by Fifth And Goal
I meant that both players land on 2 feet simultaneously. A1, thinking that A2 is an opponent, moves 1 foot back while still holding the ball in an effort to rip it away. A1 and A2 maintain joint possession of the ball, and A2 never moves. Travel?

I say no, because A1's set foot and A2's feet are collectively the "pivot foot." So long as A2 never moves either foot, then we play on.
Right call, wrong reasoning.

As long as *neither* player travels, the play is legal. If *either* travels, it's travelling.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1