The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 09, 2004, 03:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
NevadaRef,

Good clarification. Your interpretations of both situations are correct.

OneWhistle,

I seriously doubt if coach B is going to object. If he does object, the explanation is quite simple. A1 was fouled in the act of shooting. There is no rule that addresses the location from where a player attempts a try.
Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1