The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2004, 07:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 33
Men's JUCO Game
Team A is inbounding on the baseline after a made basket and time out. Team B applies a little bit of pressure and knocks the ball out of bounds. There are now 33 secs. on the shot clock. I am trail going to lead and inbound the ball. I am on my eighth count as A brought the ball into the frontcourt when the C looks to the shot clock sees 25 secs and blows a ten second violation. I come across and tell him that the shot clock was on 33 on the inbounds. Since A had crossed the midline before I got to 10 I gave the ball out of bounds to A. Both coaches accepted the way that this was handled. Did we do it right? I could not find anything in the NCAA book that matched this.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1