The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 05, 2004, 09:28pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Soooooooo......

Using your same logic, it's a T if the ball hits the coach while he's sitting on the bench?
The difference is that in Mark's exmaple, Coach B made an effort to touch the ball. I don't care if he's in his coaching box. The ball hitting the coach in not an intentional act.

IOW, Coach B deliberately acted to interfere with A's bonified attempt to recover a live, inbounds ball.

Technical foul (aka option 2).

What if A2 could tip it back to A3, near the sideline and with no other player nearby to intercept the ball, and A is down by 1 with 7 seconds to go?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1