The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 05, 2004, 01:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Team A is up by one point with 20 seconds left in the game. Team A has the ball in their frontcourt and B1 steals the ball. B1 and B2 go on a two on one fastbreak and player B1 loses the ball and ends up getting trapped in the corner on his own baseline and then passes to B2 who is standing by the basket for a layup. As player B2 goes up for the uncontested layup and is in the air the referee blows his whistle and points states that the coach of Team B has called a timeout. The coach for team B insists that he did not call a timeout because they had an extreme advantage. The referee continues and charges the coach with a timeout and waves off the basket made by player B2 who was in the act of shooting. What is the rule when a timeout is called and a player was already in the act of shooting as B2 was doing?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1