The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 03, 2004, 09:30pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,557
Hi.

A1 goes in for a try, gets hacked on the way up. A1 then lands with contact on B1 who had LGP all thw way.

This is a false double foul.

If the shot is missed, we report two fouls and shoot 2 shots.

What is the ruling if the try goes in? We still report two fouls, but do we count the hoop and award 1 shot or cancel the hoop and award two shots?

Thanks,

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 03, 2004, 09:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Cancel the hoop and award two shots.
Oh yeah, no players are allowed in the lane spaces as Team B will be awarded the ball following the last free throw.

Case Book 6.7.4

[Edited by RookieDude on Feb 3rd, 2004 at 09:00 PM]
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 03, 2004, 10:04pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,557
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1