![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
-Casebook play 10.4.1SitB says that all team members are bench personnel during an intermission, and if a team member gets a T during that time, the head coach is also charged with an indirect T. -Rule 5-5-1 states that the intermission after the first quarter is 1 minute long. -Rule 2-12-6 states that the timer has to start the stopwatch to time the 1 minute intermission. -rule 2-12-4 says that the timer has to sound a warning signal 15 seconds before the end of the timed 1 minute intermission. Ergo and ipso facto,in both cases if A1 received the T during the timed 1 minute intermission, the head coach gets an indirect T also. If A1 receives the T before the timer starts timing the intermission, there is no indirect T on the coach. Almost the exact same play was posted on one of the "other" boards a coupla days ago. That play referred to a player getting a T after the first half ended. The same rules apply to all intermissions. [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 9th, 2004 at 06:57 AM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|