The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 26, 2004, 03:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
What is the Ruling?

Team A fouls and it is the 7th team foul on Team A. Team B lines up to shoot the 1+1. The official bounces the ball to the Team B free throw shooter who receives the pass to attempt the first free throw. A teammate of Team B violates (is in a marked lane space and steps out to the 3-point arc). The violation is called (therefore eliminating the second free throw attempt). Team B coach requests that the wrong shooter was attempting the bonus. What is the ruling if the officials (a) know that the shooter was not the right player or (b) do not know that the incorrect shooter was at the line.

[Edited by Metrodom on Jan 26th, 2004 at 02:52 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1