The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 26, 2004, 04:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by TPS2859
BigGref,
Not a simulation at all. Girl was VERY nurvous, game on the line and all you know. (or did I read you wrong?)

So to everyone I'm still not clear on what should have happened.

By not hitting the rim considered a lane violation? I did'nt think so.
B1 violates AFTER the shot has been released.

A1 violates as the shot hits nothing.

Double violation.

Had B1 stepped in before the release, then you can, and should, rule disconcertion. But since the shot is well on the way to the basket when B1 violates, there is no disconcertion. You missed it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1