The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 09, 2004, 05:58pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: re: 9.9.1 query by pank

Quote:
Originally posted by pjf54
In re to 9.9.1 if A1 is passing from under his own basket and A2 is out by the half court line, and A1 passes to A2 who is off balance. The ball is then deflected into the backcourt by A2 who can not control the pass,would this also be backcourt if A2 went to get the ball?

Depends. If A1 was in bounds when he made the pass, then you would have a backcourt violation. If A1 was making a throw-in from OOB under his own basket, then there's no violation because team A never established control in their frontcourt. See casebook play 4.12.6(b).

Welcome to the Forum.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Mar 9th, 2004 at 05:00 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1