The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 23, 2004, 08:28pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Hi:

Here's the question as written by IAABO:

Official erroneously awards A-2 a one and one. A-2 makes both free throws. B-1 passes to B-2 who scores. While the ball is at the disposal of team A, the error is recognized. Official rules the time frame to correct has expired. Is the official correct?

I just want to clarify that the reason that the answer is YES is because 2-10 says that the error must be recognized during the 1st dead ball. In the sitch above, the ball is at the disposal of A, and therefore the ball is live, thereby ending the ability to correct the mistake.

In the exam, I circled No. I guess one slipped by me.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1