The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 20, 2004, 04:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 109
Send a message via AIM to Luv4Asian8 Send a message via Yahoo to Luv4Asian8
Post

Something happened during one of my games last week. My area, trail. A1 tries a 3pt attempt from the corner, and B1 is prepared to legally box him out. As A1 is moving forward during the shot, A1 lands on the feet of B1, which almost results in a bunch of twisted ankles. All was okay and played on.

My question is, is there a foul there? My lack of knowledge caused me to choke my whistle, because to my understanding, A1 has a right to legally land AND B1 has a right to legally be in the spot he was in. But my concern was the safety of the shooter.

What should I have done? Any references in Rulebook, Casebook or Funnybook?? Thanks!
__________________
"Always Remember Your First Game" -Victor M. Susanto
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1