The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2000, 12:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 80
I know this has been discuss before but i forgot . A highschool tournment this weekend, two diifrent games , two diffrent officials. Red team tips the ball and it goes out of bounds. Blue ball on the throw in. Red won the tip so shouldn't the arrow stay with the blue team?? on both cases the arrow went to the red team.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2000, 12:52am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question

Quote:
Originally posted by Smoke
I know this has been discuss before but i forgot . A highschool tournment this weekend, two diifrent games , two diffrent officials. Red team tips the ball and it goes out of bounds. Blue ball on the throw in. Red won the tip so shouldn't the arrow stay with the blue team?? on both cases the arrow went to the red team.

Smoke,
"Batting" of the ball by the Red jumper is not a possession, yet Red made it go out of bounds. Thus, Blue gets the ball, and Red gets the arrow, because Blue got the ball first.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1