View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2004, 10:17am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Forksref
I would have given the ball back to A for an immediate throw in. B had no right to the TO at that time. I think you are pretty safe in giving A the ball right away. They can't 'buy' a TO in that situation. A was put at a disadvantage by the B TO.

"Sorry coach but we made a mistake. Play ball."
Unfortunately,the rules don't back you up. See casebook play 5.8.3SitE- "The time-out once granted cannot be revoked and is charged to team B".
Reply With Quote