The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2004, 08:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
I am curious as to the reasoning behind the following situation:

Louisville player loses his shoe. E.C. goes on offense but does not score. Louisville now has the ball and Louisville player shows his shoeless foot to the official. Official allows play to continue.

Should the official stop play?

Obviously, I am not an offical but was wondering if play should have been stopped to allow the player to put on his shoe.

thanks,

chris
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1