The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 30, 2000, 04:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 18
Question

During a NCAA game the following happened: A foul was called on a player which turned out to be their 5th, the scorer never told the reporting official and the reporting official went to administer the free throw. In the mean time the scorer notified the new trail official of the disqualification at the same time the head Coach was asking the official a question. The first free throw was shot and made without knowledge of the disqualification. In other words, the first free throw attempted with only four players on the court. The officiating crew disallowed the first free throw and made the free throw shooter shoot two more. Was this a correctable error? Did the officials handle the situation correctly?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1