The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 12, 2004, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by ridavis13
The word replaced was not used in the original question. Player was removed from the floor. Then time out called by team B. I agree that a timeout should not have been granted to Team B, but since it was, do you penalize Team A by not allowing their star to return to a close game in the final seconds, if he is ready to play after the TO?
You're right, it wasn't. By rule, the TO cannot be granted until he is replaced. Therefore, when you stated B had been granted a TO, I did not assume the officials did it in error. You didn't say it was erroneously granted.

This isn't a correctable error. Since Team A did not use a TO to keep the player in the game, by rule, he can't return.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1