Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
I agree where you are coming from, but if you use that logic as well, you could say that the team that calls a timeout for that purpose, could not bring back that player as well. Let us take B calling a timeout out of this situation, they still have to replace the player before a timeout is granted right?
|
No, Team A does not have to replace A1 before they use a TO. That's the p[urpose of the rule change.
They can replace him or they can use a TO to keep him in the game.
He must be replaced or his team must use a TO before Team B can use a TO.