The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 11, 2004, 11:08pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,564
Question Maybe there is a contradiction.

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef


Correct.

B's request for a TO cannot be granted until A1 is replaced.

A6 enters the game.

A can be granted a TO after B's TO but A1 cannot re-enter until time lapses from the clock.
Why is this different than what 3-3-5 says? And 3.3.5 SITUATION B covers this as well, but it is not exactly the situation? I thought the NF when they put this in the rulebook, they wanted A in this case to use a timeout for that very purpose? Why is this any different? Because you cannot grant a timeout until a player is replaced as 5-8-3 states, but why could A not call a timeout and have their player come back into the game?

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1