The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 11, 2004, 06:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally posted by BigJoe
O.K. lets say that A1 rebounds the ball and gets the elbows up which most coaches teach from day 1. In my mind the rebounder is responsible for contact when the elbows are extended away from the body!!! But for the sake of discussion let's say that he is trying to clear himself with the elbows extended parallel to the floor. I really would like to hear other officials views on this subject.
If the contact is initiated by B then I certainly wouldn't call the foul on A simply because he had his elbows extended.

If A swings the elbows it is a violation on A. If there is contact intiated by A as they turn with the elbows extended as you describe then I would go with PC.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1