The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 16, 1999, 10:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 27
Question

Q44 on NFHS test asks whether it is possible to start the second period by administering a penalty for a personal foul? The question caused me to reflect on a game I officiated last year: Start of 4Q - I handed A1 ball for throw-in and started count. B1 pushed A2 who was in position to receive throw in pass. I called intentional foul (personal?). A2 shot two free throws and Team A was awarded ball out of bounds for throw in. We set possession arrow toward Team B. Was that correct?

What if the foul would have occurred before handing the ball to A1? Technical? Did 4th period start when I handed ball to A1 for throw-in? Are all dead balls fouls technical? As you can see the question stirred some memories. Anyone want to illuminate?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1