The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 08, 2004, 12:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
You're thinking of the exception that would allow A to still run the baseline -- and that obviouls doesn't happen on a held ball.
B1 scores a successful try. A1 takes the ball OOB for a throw-in. A1 inadvertantly holds the ball across the OOB plane so that B1 is able to hold the ball on the inbounds side of the plane. Neither player is able to secure sole control without undue force. The arrow points toward Team A's basket.

Will A1 be allowed to run the endline in this case? The original throw-in did not end. . .
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1