The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2003, 06:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4
Situation: The score is tied and A1 takes a jump shot before times expired on the clock. There is contact by B1 clearly after the ball has left A1's hand. Do you call the foul or do you allow the game to go into overtime.

I would call a foul only if the contact was made prior to the release of the ball or if I ruled the foul was intentional or flagrant, otherwise I would leave it alone. Can anyone give me some insight into the situation and how they would handle it?
__________________
RTJ
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1