The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 21, 2000, 12:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,051
Cameron,

I hate to quote rule book, but in rule 6.3.4 it states "The direction of the possession arrow is reversed immediately after an alternating possesion throw in ends. An alternating throw in ends when the throw in ends or if the throw in team violates".

I interpret this, as does OH, that the arrow is not set (via reversal) until the throw in ends off a T to start the game. Any thoughts?

Also, the arrow does not change if there is a foul on either team, before the throw-in ends, so if this occured after the ball was adinistered for the throw in, it would still go to a center jump.

[Edited by Brian Watson on Nov 21st, 2000 at 11:40 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1