The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 18, 2003, 09:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Player A1 has the ball in the backcourt. Player A1 throws a pass to A2 who has was standing in the front court, but when the pass was made jumped Caught the ball in the air and landed in the backcourt.

Is this over and back? I say no, because Team A never established team control in the front court. There are those in my association that say because A2 was last touching in the frontcourt Team A established team control then, but the ball and player were never in the front court to establish control there
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1