The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2003, 01:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 738
A1 dunks, then slaps backboard on the way back down. Any reason why A1 is never given a technical foul in this situation? Is the NCAA rule different than the NFHS rule regarding intentional slapping of the backboard?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2003, 02:05pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,628
Lightbulb It would be easier if I was there.

If what happen as you say it did, it can be a Technical foul. If what you say was not seen by the officials as the way you describe, it is possible it would not be called.

Yes, the rule is the same at the NF and NCAA levels.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2003, 02:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 272
Send a message via AIM to firedoc
Also remember that if a T is called in this situation the basket would still count.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1