The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 14, 2003, 11:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 423
The following situation didn't happen to me, but it was described to me by a veteran official. Team A is the visiting team and A1 is shooting the second of two free throws. While A1 is in the process of shooting the second free throw, the scorer hits the horn right as A1 is releasing the ball. It was clearly unintentional and A1 still made the free throw, but how should the play be ruled if A1 missed the shot and was clearly disconcerted by the horn (this is a boys varsity game)? The prevailing wisdom was to use discretion and allow A1 another shot, but what do you guys think?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1