The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 08, 2003, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Question

As many times as I have answered questions about this sceario on a test, I think I may have blown this one when it finally happened to me. Middle of 3rd quarter during a dead ball, setting up for a free throw by team A. Buzzer sounds and official scorer waves me over to the scorer's table. Evidently the girl I called the foul on had a different number in the book than what she was wearing. I call a T and assess it indirectly to the coach. My partner concurred. So I look it up this morning because I want to be sure I did the right thing by assessing the T to the coach, but when I look at the rule book it doesn't really clarify whether the coach is assessed the indirect T in this situation. But in the case book, it says a team T is not assessed to the coach but does count toward team fouls. Crap. So just to be sure in my own mind, is it actually true that a book error discovered in the middle of the game does not get assessed to the head coach?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1