The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 01, 2003, 11:28pm
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
On a recent quiz I was taking there was a question like this:

A-1 while making a lay-up intentionally slaps the backboard. The official calls a T. Is the official correct?

I had problems with this one. If I saw it in a game I wouldn't want to call a T on this and if I had to defend it would say it wasn't intentional/didn't effect the shot. However the test question specifically says A-1 did it intentionally.

What's the call? Is the test answer and the real life answer the same?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1