The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 24, 2003, 02:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: clinton, utah
Posts: 244
Ace,
Reccommend you read the following: Rules Art9-9and rule 4-12. Thre is a good previous thread also on this. Basically team control continues even though B tipped it. With team control, A must be the last and first to touch. This did not happen as B1 touched, (there is no rule about how much they must touch).
Rule 4-4, 7-1 talks about ball location, do not confuse backcourt-frontocurt and the requirement for two feet witht the out of bounds. Also the illustrated book has some pictures on backcourt that can help visulaize.
__________________
Ron
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1